Board of Regents

The Board of Regents of Conception Seminary College

The Board of Regents counsels and guides the seminary regarding policies and programs, in accordance with Church Law, standard American educational and management practice, and the mission of Conception Seminary College. Membership is primarily from the (arch)dioceses and/or religious communities served by Conception Seminary College, usually equally divided between official personnel and other professionals. Members of the Board are appointed for a term of three years upon recommendation by the Executive Committee of the Board and with confirmation by the Board. The Regents generally meet twice annually.

The responsibilities of the Board of Regents include the following: (1) approves the addition of new major programs and policies of relevance to the Seminary College as a whole, including major fund-raising campaigns, recruitment, alumni- and public-relations activities; (2) approves tuition, room and board charges for the Seminary; (3) approves and monitors the annual budget for consideration by the Abbey Planning and Finance Committee; (4) reviews Seminary programs; (5) advises in matters of re-accreditation and compliance with the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops’ Program of Priestly Formation, Sixth Edition.

Executive Committee

Joseph Hanefeldt

Most Rev. Joseph Hanefeldt
Bishop of Grand Island, Nebraska


Most Rev. James V. Johnston
Bishop of Kansas City-St. Joseph, Missouri


Very Rev. Victor Schinstock, OSB
Conception Seminary College

Board Members


Most Rev. David Konderla
Bishop of Tulsa, Oklahoma


Most Rev. Joseph Naumann
Archbishop of Kansas City in Kansas

David Trotter

Mr. David Trotter
Atchison, Kansas

Gregory Oligschlaeger

Rev. Gregory Oligschlaeger
Monroe City, Missouri

Jon Schnieders

Mr. Jon Schnieders
Olathe, Kansas


Rev. Ross Parker
Vocation Director
Diocese of Des Moines, Iowa


Mrs. Karen Miller
Kansas City, Missouri


Mrs. Maria Ruiz-Scaperlanda
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma


Rev. Shane Deman
Director of Seminarians,
Diocese of Sioux City


Most Rev. Gerald Vincke
Bishop of Salina, Kansas


Rev. Msgr. Stuart Swetland
Kansas City, Kansas


Rev. Andrew Roza
Archdiocese of Omaha, Nebraska

Not Pictured:

Rev. Brian Buettner
Vocation Director
Archdiocese of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Rev. Brian Hess
Vocation Director
Diocese of Cheyenne

Rev. Doug Owens
Vicar General
Diocese of Knoxville, TN


Rev. Tom Kiefer
Springfield, Missouri

Rev. Wesley Schawe
Vocation Director
Diocese of Dodge City, Kansas

Rev. Charles Pierano
Alumni Board

Print Friendly, PDF & Email